Overview

ModernTech Computer & Peripheral Ltd. was founded in 1985. Our headquarter based in Hong Kong SAR. Over the last 30+ years, as the computer market has changed drastically, we have grown and developed, responding to new opportunities and pioneering many innovations. Today, ModernTech with its Beijing associated office, we have become one of the most famous leading computer and peripheral products suppliers in APAC and Greater China region.

ModernTech has been endeavoring to provide our customers with the best products and services in the following industry segments:

A) Imaging Solution

This market has been traditionally key business for ModernTech. We provide Large Format Digitizer, Scanners, Scanning Solution for Engineering & Medical field and medical industrial display as well as support in terms of sales and system maintenance.

B) Data Storage

As data reliability, security, clustering, virtualization and management become more and more important. We provides the market with 'State of Arts' on-line, nearline & off-line products with smart SSD, RAID Subsystems, Clustering Storage System and Optical Jukebox library system with sophisticated software in handling Achieving, Backup and HSM (Hierarchical Storage Management) to secure the reliability of customers' data in hybrid environment.

C) Networking & Data Communication

With public and private cloud emerging with datacenters, more and more computers are downsizing and networked together into small groups, the market of networking / data communication between networks, either locally or remotely, is growing very fast. ModernTech provides an infrastructure roadmap to implement a safe and secure intelligent information network to businesses of all sizes.

Though all the changes over last few years, we believe our success is listening what customers need. We are pleased to have more and more experienced experts joined into our family. We are committed to provide customers with innovative products of latest technology and satisfactory services with our professional team, associated subsidiaries and marketing partners.  [Learn More]

 

HPC - Media Post Production

In the production of film, games and commercials, quality and speed are both critical. Customers need solutions to solve their storage and data management bottlenecks, that are cost-effective and highly scalable for post-production tasks - whether CGI animation rendering, or transcoding.  ModernTech offers the industry's leading post production storage solution that supercharges your media work-flows.          [Learn More]

HPC Energy and Life Science

Energy and Life Science companies are actively involved with applications producing massive datasets that are growing exponentially.  Leading energy firms requires high-performance storage to increase the speed and accuracy of programs to identify the location of future oil exploration sites.  ModernTech offers the industry's leading storage solutions that have been proven at the world's leading energy and bioscience organizations.  [more]

Financial HFT technologies

In the world of High-Frequency Trading (HFT), opportunities exist only fleetingly.   The trading solutions must deliver the lowest latency in order to be competitive.  ModernTech offers the best-of-breed networking solutions that are used at the world's leading stock exchanges and financial institutions.  [Learn More]

Datacenter - Cloud Computing

Rather than having a downsizing effect, virtualization drives Data Center growth.  The emergence of applications such as YouTube, iTunes, Skype and Facebook has created both a data explosion and an applications explosion that are increasing demand for capacity, performance and content delivery at  the Data Center and Cloud Computing services providers.  [Learn More]

Teleradiology & Medical Imaging

HIMSS,2008 Global Perspective white paper, EHRs will become standard in all developed and developing countries driven by the internal need for better and more cost-effective healthcare.   ModernTech offers a variety of medical imaging solutions that help hospitals and clinics transition to digital imaging and film-less work-flows.  [Learn More]

概述


 ModernTech计算机与外设有限公司成立于1985年。我们的总部设在香港特别行政区。在过去的30多年里,随着计算机市场的巨大变化,我们不断成长和发展,迎接新的机遇,开拓许多创新。如今,我们已成为亚太区及大中华区最知名的电脑及周边产品供应商之一。

ModernTech一直在努力在以下细分行业中为我们的客户提供最好的产品和服务:

A) 成像解决方案

这个市场一直是ModernTech.的关键业务。我们为工程和医疗领域以及医疗工业显示领域提供大幅面数字化仪、扫描仪、扫描解决方案以及销售和系统维护方面的支持。

B) 数据存储

 随着数据可靠性,安全性、集群化、虚拟化和管理变得越来越重要,我们为市场提供“最新技术”在线、近线和离线产品,包括智能SSDRAID子系统、集群存储系统和光盘库系统,使用复杂的软件处理实现、备份和HSM(分层存储管理),以确保客户数据在混合环境下的可靠性。

C) 网络与数据通信

 公共云和私有云随着数据中心的出现而出现,越来越多的计算机正在缩小规模并联网成小群组,网络之间的网络/数据通信市场,无论是本地还是远程,都在迅速增长。ModernTech提供了一个基础设施路线图,为各种规模的企业实现一个安全可靠的智能信息网络。

尽管在过去的几年里发生了很多变化,但我们相信我们的成功在于倾听客户的需求。我们很高兴有越来越多的经验丰富的专家加入我们的大家庭。我们致力于与我们的专业团队、关联子公司和营销合作伙伴为客户提供创新的技术产品和满意的服务。[了解更多]

HPC - 媒体后期制作

在电影、游戏和广告的制作中,质量和速度都是至关重要的。客户需要的解决方案要解决他们的存储和数据管理的瓶颈,这些解决方案必须具有成本效益,并且对于后期制作任务-无论是CGI动画渲染还是代码转换-都具有高度的可扩展性。ModernTech提供行业领先的后期制作存储解决方案,为您的媒体工作流程加油。         [更多...]

HPC - 能源和生命科学

能源和生命科学公司的应用会产生大规模数据集并呈现几何级数的增长。领先的能源公司需要高性能存储,以提高确定未来石油勘探地点的位置的速度和准确性。 ModernTech提供行业领先的存储解决方案,这些方案已在世界领先的能源和生物组织的应用实践中得到了验证。   [更多...]

金融高频交易技术

在金融高频率交易(HFT)行业,机遇稍纵即逝。交易解决方案必须提供最低的延迟才具有竞争力。 ModernTech提供同类最佳的网络解决方案,这些解决方案已经应用在世界领先的交易所和金融机构中。   [更多...]

数据中心 - 云计算

虚拟化并没有降低数据中心的规模,而是促进了数据中心的增长。YouTube、iTunes、Skype和Facebook等应用程序的出现,既带来了数据的爆炸式增长,也带来了对数据中心和云计算服务提供商的容量、性能和内容传递需求的爆炸式增长。          [更多...]

远程放射学与医学成像

据HIMSS,2008年全球展望白皮书,电子病历将成为所有发达国家和发展中国家的标准,这是因为国家需要更好的和更具成本效益的医疗保健系统。ModernTech公司提供各种医疗成像解决方案,帮助医院和诊所过渡到数字成像和无胶片的工作流程。 [更多...]